Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (757) 425-2883 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Bob at the Newport News East Coast Appliance store is the best! He was very patient with us during many decision making visits. He help us find the right refrigerator! Thanks Bob!

Google Icon Johnella Carter 9/22/2018

Look what Johnella Carter had to say about us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great place to shop for appliances when you are In a budget!

Google Icon Ernie S 9/7/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Gaylon is AWESOME! He is customer friendly and knowledgeable on the products East Coast provides. I will absolutely be back for more products, and to receive great Customer Service. Thank you Gaylon.

Google Icon stay positive 9/7/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Sales Rep was very helpful. No pressure tactics used. Sales prices are unbeatable.

Google Icon Kelly Holschuh 9/2/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

This is a great place to shop for appliances when you want to compare brands and features. It's also where we keep coming back. I don't like to buy repair/replacement plans very often. But I am sure I save money getting these with the purchased items here. Deliveries are scheduled soon as possible after purchases. Other stores take much longer to get help. The sales crew know their stuff, which is saying a lot because they carry such an enormous line of each type of major appliance. Frankly, I didn't realize how.much I appreciate them until you asked!

Google Icon PAUL WOLF 5/21/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a wonderful experience buying a new washer and dryer. Lloyd Kieffer was AWESOME! Helped us find units that fit our space, laundry needs and budget. The delivery crew was awesome too - a $20 bill fell out of the old machine (was probably on the floor and got moved with it) and they were honest and gave it back. Fast, efficient, on time and had smiles on their faces. Wish I had paid attention to their names, but TOP NOTCH!!! (Rob, please look them up and give them kudos, too!)

Google Icon Mandy Berkowitz 5/31/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Amazing customer service and awesome deals!I am a returning and loyal customer. Thank you!!!

Google Icon Katrina Morgan 6/5/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

These guys are the best. Had an issue with a shipment and they made it all worth my while. Great customer service and great people. Will refer them to...

Yelp Icon Matt R. 6/9/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I was talking to some friends at church saying my husband and I were going to look for appliances and at the same time two of them said, "Go to East Coast Appliances in Newport News! They are the best." Someone else overheard and agreed. So glad we did! We spend a long time with the salesperson and we discussed different options, showing him photos of our kitchen and discussed several options in different prices and found exactly what we needed. So happy with our experience!

Google Icon Sarah Katherine Taylor 9/3/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Why would you give your money to a big box store with zero help or care after the sale when you can help promote local business. I was lucky enough to get Lloyd as a salesman. Very helpful and knowledgeable for the four hours I was there picking out a refrigerator and dishwasher. Not only did he beat everyone else's price but he bent over backwards to make sure I had exactly everything I was looking for. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I will only shop there for my appliances from now on. On my way to see them I first stopped at Lowe's to look around and I stood in front of the dishwashers for probably 20 minutes. Halos salesman was 20 feet away from me and never once even said hi right if I needed any help. Do yourself a favor and go to East Coast Appliance and ask for Lloyd and check out the difference for yourself.

Google Icon Dustin Courtright 9/21/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

East Coast Appliance on Virginia Beach is a GREAT place to look and shop. I researched quite a bit online as well as in stores and found East Coast well-priced and competitive. BUT THE BEST part about East Coast Appliance is the customer service. Lloyd K. was a sincere and helpful service rep. and the two guys that delivered my stove were courteous and respectful of my wife who was sleeping in the other room.East Coast Appliance is my next go-to for any of my appliance needs. It was a great experience.

Google Icon Vincent Schilling 6/8/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I've had the best service and got the best appliances for an amazing price! Amanda and Jason were top notch- super helpful, not pushy, and found me what I was looking for and for the price I wanted!

Google Icon Laura Diego 6/8/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I went to East Coast to buy my new laundry set Jason was extremely helpful and knowledgeable . I would highly recommend East Coast to anyone looking for appliances. Thank You for all your Help!!!

Google Icon Angela Stone 4/9/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience. Sarah saved the day and so did the delivery guys. They ALL went above and beyond to help me out of a major jam.Unfortunately my brand new fridge is leaking water from the dispenser. What a bummer. Now I need to wait for the service department to open tomorrow morning. Uhhhhh. It majorly sucks to not have the right appliances. I can't wait to get it all straightened out.

Google Icon C C 4/13/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience for finding appliances. John was awesome on finding us just what we needed.Went to get whole kitchen remodeled and was a pleasure working with him. Highly recommended.

Google Icon Suzanne Thomas 4/15/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

East Coast Appliance in Newport News was very easy to work with. After prepaying 17 days early and 4 days prior to delivery, at a do it yourself box store, we got a voice message from the manufacturer that our selection was no longer available. The manufacturer said that the would call back within 24-48 hours to offer an upgrade on our selection. No call back from manufacturer or box store. We went straight to Newport News East Coast Appliances. East Coast Appliances not only had our original selection on the floor, saving us time, the washer was offered at their store for the same price! We were so happy with their service and knowledge that we bought another appliance as well. To top it off, they scheduled our delivery for our original delivery date only 3 days later! In fact they offered delivery in 2 days but we weren't ready. If the next day had not been a holiday, we could have had it then!The delivery was handled with efficiency and on time. Delivery personnel called with a projected time and followed up with a call 30 minutes prior to arrival. East Coast Appliance of Newport News followed up with a call to check on our delivery and satisfaction.Bottom line, Customer Service, Knowledge, Availability and Price will make East Coast Appliance of Newport News our first stop for future purchases. The manager, Bob, and Salesperson, Jason were very helpful and turned what should have been a non-event into a pleasant shopping experience.

Google Icon Dana Gardner 4/19/2017

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

Already a East Coast Appliance customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with East Coast Appliance.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop East Coast Appliance